A Taste Of Things To Come?

A great, refreshing weekend to start life anew on Monday.
On Friday, my parents dropped by my place, bearing food and more food, and I gave them my gifts from my Bangkok trip. I gave Mom one set of salt-and-pepper shakers in the form of cats, and another wood statue of a Siamese cat (if you haven’t caught the drift, my Mom loves cats). I gave my Dad a pair of genuine leather shoes, which apparently are of better quality in Thailand, rather than here at home.
Afterwards, after a long stretch of not seeing each other because of various responsibilities, I met up with Sacha at Carrefour, and later joined Vira and a couple of other of their office friends to watch the first episode of Indonesian Idol’s new season. We had a blast watching, and since they made the show, they were always talking about this and that detail, or how they didn’t like a certain part, and so on. The night went on with chilling at Barbados after an abortive visit to Second Floor. We walked the way from Second Floor to Barbados.. and I must say, I enjoyed the walk more than the bar.
Saturday, I went shopping! I brought Nelly along as my personal stylist, as apparently I have no hope whatsoever in picking something out for myself. I picked out 2 shirts, 3 t-shirts, and a vest (don’t ask me how much it cost me). Afterwards, Vira gathered a couple of us for dinner, and I finally was able to give her her Bangkok souvenirs (I had already given her her birthday present). Funny thing is, I gave her souvenirs from Alfa too, which Alfa asked me to give to her, and at that very occasion Alfa was there also. Ha. Later that night, I went out with Nelly and Sarah for a round of fried rice with mutton.
Sunday was slow day; the intention was I go over to Vira and Tanti’s place and fix Vira’s computer, as last time I tried to use it, it didn’t turn on, and I had not properly set up the harddisk I gave her. The computer turned out to be fine, and I easily set up the harddisk, so that left me joining a DVD marathon of The O.C. with them, and supper later at Lokananta. I went to EX with Tanti later, and picked out a nice jacket on a whim (man, am I turning into a shopping freak??) and then we hung out at Gloria Jeans chatting.

Now that I’ve written everything down… suddenly my weekend feels… expensive. Ha hahahaha!!!

About barijoe

Failed Musician, Reformed Gadget Freak and Eating Extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

