This Morning

I woke up earlier than usual today, I wanted to get a fresh start on the new year… urm, no. I wanted to get an earlier start so I could drop by the car wash for a bit and get Noni’s car a bit of much-needed spring cleaning, outside and inside. Apparently most of the car washes were either still closed for the morning or the new year’s holiday (which I did not get at all… well, sort of), so after driving around the familiar places looking for an open place, I gave up and drove to the office anticipating heavy traffic.
I took a wrong turn at Prapanca, where usually I double back and go through Pondok Jaya to Kuningan, because the car wanted to go through Wijaya where there are more friends (read: traffic jams, hence more cars). Well, the anticipated traffic jam was not there, not there at all, so it was easy driving all the way to the office. I didn’t even have to swear at one single vehicle (well… maybe I did. I’m not sure), and arrived at the office at about 8.20 AM.
The office was dark, and almost nobody was there yet…

About barijoe

Failed Musician, Reformed Gadget Freak and Eating Extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

